Skip to main content
Our Staff

Our Staff

College Leadership Team

Mr Brendan Stewart
Mr Brendan Stewart

Principal

M. Ed, B. Ed, B. Bus (Acc), GC. Ed Lead.

principal@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Samantha Parle
Mrs Samantha Parle

Deputy Principal

M Ed, B Bus, Grad Dip Ed (Sec), Cert IV Systemic Theology, Cert IV TAA, Cert III Business

parles@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Jade Love
Mrs Jade Love

Assistant Principal Curriculum (Acting)

BA, BEd, Cert IV TAE, Cert II Mus, Cert II Bus

lovej@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Matt Draper
Mr Matt Draper

Assistant Principal Student Engagement

B Ed, Grad Dip Outdoor Education

draperm@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Kevin Murphy
Mr Kevin Murphy

Assistant Principal Identity

PGCE Sec Ed, BA His.

murphyk@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Patrick Wilson
Mr Patrick Wilson

Business Manager

BCom. CPA

wilsonp@stmaryscollege.com

House Leaders

Mr Luke Duggan
Mr Luke Duggan

Purcell

B Ed, B Commerce, Certificate IV in T&A Certificate IV Engineering

dugganl@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Terese Dyne
Ms Terese Dyne

McGoldrick

B Ed (Primary), 1st Aid, CPR

dynet@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Rob Glasby
Mr Rob Glasby

Bowdler

B Ed, Cert IV TAA, Cert III Carpentry, 1st Aid

glasbyr@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Tim Marsh
Mr Tim Marsh

Waterford

B Ed major HPE, Cert III Construction

marsht@stmaryscollege.com

Middle Leaders

Ms Sienna Anning

Teacher Librarian

Cert IV in Christian Ministry and Theology, Grad Dip in Education, Bachelor of Arts, Masters in Education (Teacher/Librarian)

annings@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Russell Baldock

Mathematics Curriculum Leader

BAS, Grad Dip Ed, Dip Project Management

baldockr@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Eylece Blaikie

The Arts Curriculum Leader

Diploma of Teaching Secondary Drama, BCAE, ATCL - Drama, Trinity College London

blaikiee@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Kerrie Connolly

Student Wellbeing Leader

BHumMov, GDipEd, Cert IV Theology

connollyk@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Geraldine Connor

English Curriculum Leader

BA, Grad Dip Ed, MEd Studies and B Creative Industries

connorg@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Scott Cowan

Program Leader Sport

B Ed (Secondary & Middle), Cert III & IV Fitness

cowans@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Kristopher Glass

Career Development Practitioner

B Sec Ed

glassk@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Marty Hollis

Director of E-Learning

BCom (Acc), Grad Dip Ed, Cert III Aviation, Cert IV Training and Assessment, Cert IV Christian Ministry.

hollism@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Joanne Irwin

Inclusive Education Curriculum Leader (Acting)

B Ed, GradDipDiv

irwinj@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Mitchell Keogh

Humanities Curriculum Leader

Dip Ed, B Commerce

keoghm@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Simon McKeiver

First Nations and Multicultural Coordinator

B Ed

mckeivers@stmaryscollege.com

Mr John Parker

Technology Curriculum Leader

M Ed, Cert IV Theology, B Ed, B Architecture, B Applied Science

parkerj@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Shari Pauli

Primary Leader

B Ed (Pri)

paulis@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Louise Rapson

Science Curriculum Leader (On Leave)

BCom, GDipL&T

rapsonl@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Louis Reen

H.P.E Curriculum Leader

BEd

reenl@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Bernadette Rodgers

Science Curriculum Leader (Acting)

B Science, B Education

rodgersb@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Bill Smith

Religion Curriculum Leader

Dip T, Grad Dip App Ling (Lit), Cert IV TAE, M Ed Leadership

smithb@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Stephen Sowter

Director of Pedagogy

BEd BArts

sowters@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Benn Tracy

Music Curriculum Leader

B Mus, Grad Dip Ed

tracyb@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Jake Weise

Year 7 Coordinator

B Ed (Secondary)

weisej@stmaryscollege.com

Academic Teaching Staff

Ms Sarah Babineau-Braye

Teacher

B A English & History, BEd

babineau-braye@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Sally Callaghan

College Chaplain & Teacher

B Ed, Dip T

callaghans@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Ricki-Lee Chapman

Teacher

B Ed

chapmanr@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Alet Coetzee

Teacher

BA (English and Psychology), Grad Dip Ed

coetzeea@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Tamara Cooper

Teacher

BA, PhD, MTeach, Grad Cert RE Ed

coopert@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Stephen Coren

Teacher

BTech, BEd

corens@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Lilliana Cowen

Teacher

Bachelor of Education (Secondary) Bachelor of Arts

cowenl@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Nicola Crank

Teacher

BEd

crankn@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Louise Delahunty

Teacher

BEd

delahuntyl@stmaryscollege.com

Miss Emily Docherty-Rub

College Chaplain & Teacher

BCA Theatre (Hons), Master of Teaching, Grad Cert Religious Studies

docherty-rube@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Suritha Du Preez

Teacher

Bachelor of Consumer Science, Post Graduate Certificate of Education, Diploma of Leadership and Management, Diploma of Human Resources Management, Certificate IV Training and Assessment, Certificate I

dupreezs@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Maine Firkins

Teacher

firkinsm@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Joe Goodman

Teacher

B Music, B Teaching

goodmanj@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Mark Gregson

Teacher

B Ed, Ba (computer based art and design marketing)

gregsonm@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Jennifer Guild

Teacher

B Ed, Dip Teaching, Cert Teaching

guildj@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Brett Harkins

Teacher

Dip Teaching, B Ed, Grad Dip RE

harkinsb@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Kirsty Harslett

Teacher

BBus, BEd, Grad Cert (Mathematics)

harslettk@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Adam Hegarty

Teacher

B Ed, Cert IV TAA

hegartya@stmaryscollege.com

Mr David Hood

Teacher

Bachelor of Theology + Grad Dip Ed (Sec)

hoodd@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Andrew Kirby

Teacher

B Teach, B Ed

kirbya@stmaryscollege.com

Mr David Lewis

Teacher

Bachelor of Exercise Science (Hons.) Graduate Diploma of Secondary Education

lewisd@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Paul Martin

Teacher

B.Ed. (PGE), B.Sc. (Hons)., B.Sc., ADCLT

martinp@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Todd Martens

Teacher

BEd

martenst@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Emily McCallum

Teacher

B Ed (Sec), Cert III Early Childhood Education

mccallume@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Corey Morrissy

Teacher

Cert III Carpentry

morrissyc@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Jack Muller

Teacher

B Ed - History, HPE Cert III Automotive Body Repair Technology

mullerj@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Harrison Murphy

Teacher

B Ed

murphyh@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Hector Peralta

Teacher

Bachelor of Primary Education, Spanish Teacher: ELE Teacher, Meteorologist O.E.A

peraltah@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Mike Pike

Teacher

Cert IV TAE, B Ed

pikem@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Sylvia Prinsloo

Teacher

Bachelor of Arts: Physical Education, Higher Diploma in Education, Diploma in Education

prinsloos@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Alwyn Rix

Teacher

Dip Ed, B Ed

rixa@stmaryscollege.com

Mr David Rowe

Teacher

BEd, BTHT, Cert IV TAE.

rowed@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Cherie Runciman

Teacher

BMus(Hons), GDipLearning&Teach(Sec), DipPerformance

runcimanc@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Sanjiwan Sahai

Teacher

Diploma of Education, Bachelor of Education, Graduate Diploma in Arts (Mathematics)

sahais@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Julian Smith

Teacher

GradDipTeach, BEng

smithj@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Sara Smith

Teacher

GradDipTeach, BBiomedSc

smiths@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Tamara Southee

Teacher

Bachelor of Creative Arts (Visual Arts), Minors in Accounting, and Masters in Learning and Teaching (Secondary) – Major in Visual Arts

southeet@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Brian Steer

Teacher

Dip T (Primary)

steerb@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Lisa Stewart

Teacher

Masters of Teaching (Secondary), Bachelor of Recreation and Outdoor Environmental Studies

stewartl@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Oliver Stewart

Teacher

stewarto@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Nathan Stone

Teacher

Bachelor of Science Graduate Diploma of Teaching and Learning

stonen@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Sonja Swanepoel

Teacher

B Ed

swanepoels@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Darcy Walker

Teacher

walkerd@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Aidan Watterson

Teacher

B Ed

wattersona@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Matthew Weston

Teacher

BArts (European History), Post Grad Ed(Sec)

westonm@stmaryscollege.com

Dr Wayne Williams

Teacher (Gifted & Talented: Future Solutions)

MBBS, Grad Dip Ed

williamsw@stmaryscollege.com

Mr Jakim Wong

Teacher

B Ed/BA, AdvDipScreen&Med

wongj@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Amber Ross

Teacher

Bachelor of Social Science, Graduate Diploma Psychology, Master of Primary Teaching

rossa@stmaryscollege.com

College Counsellors and Learning Support Teachers

Ms Di Kahl

Learning Support Teacher

kahld@stmaryscollege.com

Mr David Seng

College Counsellor

BSc(Psych), Grad Dip Sc(Psych), Grad Dip Ed. MAPS, NM, JP(Qual)

sengd@stmaryscollege.com

Ms Renee O’Sullivan

College Counsellor

MEd Guidance & Counselling, BEd, Cert IV TAE

osullivanr@stmaryscollege.com

Mr David Roy

Learning Support Teacher

Dip T, B Ed,Grad Dip Ed Admin, Grad Dip Teaching (Exceptional Children), Grad Cert Teaching (ASD), M Ed (Guidance & Counselling)

Support Staff

Enrolments & Reception

reception@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Tyhla Roper

Director Marketing & Communications

BBUS Marketing

smc-marketing@stmaryscollege.com

Mrs Juanita Willett

PA to Principal

willettj@stmaryscollege.com

Contact a Staff member

To contact any staff member at St Mary’s College, all email addresses follow this format:

‘last name’ ‘first letter of first name’ @stmaryscollege.com